Reviews

    positive review  I have been familiar with Mareli since I moved to England in 2008! My sister in law, Keziah Joy Lehmann, was a student with the lovely Mareli School of Dance. Now 10 years on I have a daughter of my own and she has started her dance life with Mareli. I can't say enough good about the teachers/instructors, they are so lovely with the children. I look forward to many many years supporting my daughter and her fellow dancers, along with the families and teachers of this school of dance.

    thumb Allenia Marie Diamond Allen
    11/23/2018

    positive review  I danced with mareli since I was 5 till I was 16, they were the best years of my childhood & I wouldn’t have changed it for the world. They are like a little family & I had amazing laughs & great times there. The teachers are great at what they do & im sure you or your child will flourish there! Thank you Mareli x

    thumb Olivia Jones
    1/21/2019

    positive review  My daughter LOVES going to Mareli!! The children are like siblings rather than friends and the teachers are amazing with them. It’s like dropping her off with family! The last show was really spectacular-pupils and teachers put so much into it and it really showed! A fantastic dance school 😍

    thumb Gemma Wood
    1/29/2019

    positive review  fab dance teachers highly recommend my daughter my self and family members have been going to this dance school for years fab dance teachers and everyone is lovely like a family atmosphere

    thumb Natalie Wakefield
    1/21/2019

    positive review  Mareli is a great dancing school for all ages, with fab dancing teachers, I used to be a former student myself and also my daughter is a student there aswell. She’s loves it as it allows her to fulfil her passion. I would entirely recommend.

    thumb Tracey Baxhija
    1/25/2019

    positive review  As a former pupil of Mareli I couldn’t imagine sending my daughters anywhere else. Both have attended since the age of 2, now aged 4 and 7 they have learnt so much and enjoy every lesson. The teachers are professional and have high standards in a warm and friendly environment with a family feel. I couldn’t recommend them enough.

    thumb Laura Arnold
    1/21/2019

    positive review  I started taking my children along to Mareli (diddy dancers) and the staff are so friendly and really encouraging to each child. They know how to get them involved and they understand that sometimes they want to just run around 😂 I then found out they also do adult classes so I have been dancing too and absolutely love it. You couldn’t ask for a more friendly environment and it has such a family feel. On top of this the classes are very well priced compared to other schools ,however that doesn’t lower the standard of teaching. Come and give it a go and you will love it too!

    thumb Megan Rosie
    1/21/2019

    positive review  Can't praise Mareli School of Dance enough for their hard work and dedication to their pupils. I thoroughly enjoyed my 7 years dancing there, as a late starter to dance, the pupils and staff at Mareli made me feel so welcome when I joined and that only continued as the years went by. Always putting each individual dancer as a priority to ensure they reach their maximum potential in both dancing ability and confidence. Perfect for any age boys and girls who have an interest in dancing. Thank you for building up my confidence at a time where I didn't have much xxx

    thumb Lauren Oakley
    1/21/2019

    positive review  Mareli is lovely, my daughter is 3 and loves going to dance each week. Thank you to everyone who makes it such a nice place for her to attend.

    thumb Jessie Sylvester
    1/29/2019

    positive review  Attended Mareli from the age of 3, this is more than just a dance school it’s a family! A place for you to grow in confidence and socially by making the best of friends. This school teaches you the technique and skills required for a life in dance! Opportunities through examinations and outstanding shows and preparing you for real life auditions. I can’t explain enough how amazing this school is! I owe my dance journey and current career in dance all down to the love and time Mareli provides to each and every child! 💛 cannot recommend enough!

    thumb Hannah Smith
    1/21/2019

    positive review  From the time my daughter started dancing at Mareli at the age of 6 a friendship with Mareli started. Judy Cresswell the founder of this dance school welcomes each and every pupil with her warmth and caring personality. I saw my daughter grow in confidence over the years, receive excellent exam results and take part in many Mareli shows and performances. This dance school is a real family where pupils make friends which they carry through to adulthood. I can’t recommend Mareli highly enough. I have also had the privilege to be asked to make many of their dance costumes.

    thumb Carol Gregory
    1/21/2019

    positive review  I have been at mareli since i was 2 and now both my girls go too, this is a family dancing school with high standards of morals and dance quality you want value for money an be part of an amazing family this is the dance school for you x

    thumb Angi Jeffs
    1/20/2019

    positive review  I’ve been dancing with Mareli since the age of 2 (so 19 years), and I can honestly state: the technique; the dance ability; the achievements; and overall support they provide here is immense! I have recently gained a professional job within the ‘Supreme Showgirls’ team; and I hands down can say, I would not be apart of it without the training I’ve received from Mareli! The staff are so supportive and as a team; we’re like one big family! 10000% recommend!❤️❤️❤️

    thumb Sasha Louise Szymczak
    1/21/2019

    positive review  I started dancing here from the age of 5, right up until I was 18 and moved away for university. I really believe that my days with Mareli gave me the confidence I have today. I have so many fond memories and loved performing along side an amazing group of people x

    thumb Faye Postin
    1/21/2019

    positive review  I have been with Mareli since I was 3 years old! Thanks to their amazing teaching I have been able to work professionally in the performing world! I have my whole career to thank them for! An incredible dance school with a fun, friendly atmosphere! So much so my mother has taken tap dancing back up with them! Can’t recommend enough!

    thumb Kitty Roberts
    11/22/2018

    positive review  I spent over 20 years with Mareli, being taught by amazing teachers and making priceless memories and life-long friends! Couldn't recommend this dance school enough! The care, patience and effort put into each dancer is incredible and the opportunity of being part of such a talented, close-knit dancing family is something I'll always be grateful for!

    thumb Dani Louise
    1/21/2019

    positive review  My 9 and 6 Yr old daughters have both been dancing with Mareli for about a year now. They both enjoy going, it has boosted both their confidences and they are both very excited to be participating in the show this year. Angela the lady on the reception desk is brilliant very helpful and Judy who runs the dance school is a lovely lady. BIG 👍 UP FROM US

    thumb Sarah Mumford
    1/21/2019

    positive review  Honestly, I can’t thank Mareli enough for what they’ve done for me since I first started at their dance school. I started at the age of 3 and I’m now 18 and have always loved it here. I couldn’t imagine a life without mareli and I’d definitely recommend to anyone looking for not only a school but a second family.

    thumb Katherine Lester
    11/17/2018

    positive review  After spending the majority of my childhood taking classes at Mareli I have now returned after a long break! They have taught me to believe in myself and taught me many new skills. I would highly recommend the school to anyone of all ages and abilities as they can accommodate all 🙂 Best Dance school around!!

    thumb Rebecca McCluskey
    1/31/2019

    positive review  The only dance school I have ever attended. Started when I was 3. Left at the age of 19 due to personal reasons and decided to dig out my tap shoes and start it back up. A year on and it feels like I never left! The dance classes are excellent. Teachers are too the highest quality and when you start at Mareli it's not just another dance school...your joining a family! If you are looking for a dance school for your little one to start, or even if you just want to start a new hobbie then honestly look no further. Not only can i assure you will become the dancer you want to be but you will have a family for life!

    thumb Darcy Grainger
    1/21/2019