Reviews

    positive review  Attended Mareli from the age of 3, this is more than just a dance school it’s a family! A place for you to grow in confidence and socially by making the best of friends. This school teaches you the technique and skills required for a life in dance! Opportunities through examinations and outstanding shows and preparing you for real life auditions. I can’t explain enough how amazing this school is! I owe my dance journey and current career in dance all down to the love and time Mareli provides to each and every child! ? cannot recommend enough!

    Hannah Smith Avatar Hannah Smith
    January 21, 2019

    positive review  Mareli is a great dancing school for all ages, with fab dancing teachers, I used to be a former student myself and also my daughter is a student there aswell. She’s loves it as it allows her to fulfil her passion. I would entirely recommend.

    Tracey Baxhija Avatar Tracey Baxhija
    January 25, 2019

    positive review  I started dancing at Mareli when I was 11 having had no previous dance experience. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming and I found that I was still dancing at Mareli 16 years later. They make sure that they spend time with each pupil to maximise their potential, and work so hard to get the best out of everyone. I would personally like to thank everyone at Mareli for being so patient with me and pushing me further than I ever thought was possible. Not only did they teach me to dance but they also boosted my confidence tremendously. This dance school really is like a family. The dance school is perfect for individuals with no previous dance experience and also for those who have had previous lessons - they cater for all. I highly recommend this dance school.

    Lorna Perry Avatar Lorna Perry
    January 21, 2019

    positive review  I cannot praise this dance school enough! I was a pupil there for roughly 15 years, attending classes since the age of 3 until I had to move away for university. The teachers are so talented and so dedicated to their pupils, inspiring them to achieve their full potential and beyond in every class. The school prides itself on teaching excellent technique as well as encouraging performance skills and I wouldn’t be the dancer I am today if it were not for Mareli!

    Jodie Poole Avatar Jodie Poole
    January 29, 2019

    positive review  Mareli is a fantastic dance school. I grew up dancing here and loved it. It really is a family and you are made to feel so welcome. My daughter now attends and she loves it! All pupils are well looked after during lessons and helped to progress through the grades which are achieved at a very high level. I wouldn’t send my daughter anywhere else and can highly recommend this dance school.

    Rachel Clare Avatar Rachel Clare
    January 25, 2019

    positive review  I started Mareli School of Dance when I was 5 years old right up until I was 19. I absolutely loved my time there! The teachers brought out my confidence so much. I always hated singing in front of people but everyone at Mareli made me feel so comfortable that I was able to sing in a show with 100’s of people watching. The pupils and staff at Mareli are so friendly and are more like a family and always work with everyone to achieve their full potential! It is amazing for children who have an interest in dance/musical theatre no matter how old they are. If it hadn’t of been for university commitments then I would still be there now. Thank you Mareli for helping me to believe in myself. I miss you!❤️

    Siân Bowen Avatar Siân Bowen
    January 21, 2019

    positive review  I danced with mareli since I was 5 till I was 16, they were the best years of my childhood & I wouldn’t have changed it for the world. They are like a little family & I had amazing laughs & great times there. The teachers are great at what they do & im sure you or your child will flourish there! Thank you Mareli x

    Olivia Coles Avatar Olivia Coles
    January 21, 2019

    positive review  Having danced myself as a child, I was pleased to see my daughter developed a passion from an early age. She joined Mareli with her friends at around 2 years of age. She loves her time at dancing and loves her teachers. It doesn’t stop on a Saturday though, we get treated to little tap & ballet performances at home too ?? I would recommend Mareli as they really nurture the children and have lots of patience with the little ones. My own little one will be starting the diddy dancers class soon!

    Sarah Louisa Avatar Sarah Louisa
    November 21, 2018

    positive review  Lovely caring family feel to Mareli. My daughter has been attending classes for 10 years since she was 4 and has loved every minute. Teaching is excellent and lessons are well structured but fun. Shows are always amazing and pupils love taking part.

    Diane Turner Avatar Diane Turner
    November 21, 2018